Conservation Leadership NetworkConservation Leadership Network
October 20, 2020

Hosted by the Florida Department of Environmental Protection and delivered by The Conservation Fund, this course is designed to foster collaboration between entities engaged and interested in compensatory mitigation programs – specifically mitigation and conservation banks and ILF programs– by providing a thorough grounding in regulations, policy and tools to facilitate the establishment of compensatory mitigation projects in Florida.


The 3-day agenda will feature sessions on the following topics – Site Selection, Credit Determination, Site Protection, Service Area Determination, Financial Assurances, Long-Term Management, Ecological Performance Standards and more – presented by both national and local experts!


AGENDA COMING SOON!


Event Location

Florida Department of Environmental Protection Northeast District Office
8800 Baymeadows Way West, Suite 100
Jacksonville, FL 32256

 

Course Tuition

There is no cost to attend this Course. Refreshments (coffee and light snacks) will be provided each day. Lunch will be on the invididual. More Information will be provided. 

course participants

A pre-determined number of slots are available to agencies (see POCs below). If interested in attending, please contact your POC as soon as possible as slots are limited. POCs will compile and submit their list of confirmed participants to course organizers by May 8th. Confirmation emails including logistical information will be sent to individuals after the deadline.

Agency Points of Contact:

FL DEP: Donna Kendall (donna.kendall@floridadep.gov)
FWC: TBD
NW FL WMD: Megan Seward (megan.seward@nwfwater.com)
St. Johns River WMD: Reid Hilliard (jhilliard@sjrwmd.com)
SW FL WMD: Cliff Ondercin (cliff.ondercin@swfwmd.state.fl.us)
South FL WMD: Wayne Blythe (wblythe@sfwmd.gov)
Suwannee River WMD: Chrissy Carr (Christina.carr@srwmd.org)
USACE Jacksonville District: Steven Currie (steven.j.currie@usace.army.mil)
US EPA Region 4: Kacy Sable (sable.kacy@epa.gov)
US FWS Region 4: TBD
NOAA NMFS Southeast Region: TBD


lodging information

If an overnight stay is required, please plan to make your own reservations. The closest hotel to the venue is: 

Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine – Vilano Beach
95 Vilano Road
Saint Augustine, FL 32084, US
Phone: 1-904-827-9797


Questions

For more information, please contact Katie Allen (304-876-7925 | kallen@conservationfund.org).